skip navigation

WSCA Stefans Academic All-State Teams

Official Sponsor of the WSCA Academic All-State Team

Deadline for Submitting Form for a boy is April 1st; Deadline for Submitting Form for a girl is June 20th--The Nomination Form can be found below

WSCA-Stefans Soccer Academic All-State
A Coach Must be a WSCA Member in order for the player to be eligible for this award 
11 players will be chosen each year, only 12th graders, positions not a factor in selection, but press release will attempt to place players in approximate positions on the field for graphic presentation of the team;  1 player chosen as WSCA Academic Player of the Year;  Honor Role awarded for other student-athletes who were nominated and meet the criteria outlined below

3.85 or higher cumulative GPA
4 years of High School Soccer experience and at least 2 years of Varsity experience
Achieves at least a 29 composite score on any single ACT test (no super scoring)—ACT test score required to be eligible
Certification from the coach and athletic director that the player has exhibited exemplary sportsmanship
Class rank, if available, will be taken into consideration in the selection process
For selection, 80% weight for academic work and 10% weight for service work and 10% for accomplishments on the soccer field

WSCA Stefans Academic All-State Teams Previous Years

Congratulations to all the players and their respective coaches and schools for this high honor and recognition!

2018-19 WSCA Stefans Boys Academic All State Team

First Team  
*Shi, Yiyang Madison West
Bosley, Mason Amery
Conduah, Madison Oregon
Holum, Mason Hudson
Janotha, Zach Oshkosh West
Knauss, Jakob Sun Prairie
Lacuger, Andrew Brookfield Academy
Meyer, Nolan Stoughton
Mutschler, Brodie University School of Milwaukee
Pogodzinski, Ryan Pius XI
Rohan, Kyle Wrightstown
* = Academic Player of the Year
Honorable Mention  
Abbott, Dominic Somerset
Adams, Dane Baldwin-Woodville
Baldwin, Jack Howards Grove
Bartow, Payton Oshkosh North
Bartow, Reilly Oshkosh North
Bell, Cole Madison Memorial
Delorme, Connor Belleville
Godfrey, Aidan Oshkosh West
Guenther, Caleb Mount Horeb
Heinzen, Kellen Columbus Catholic
Holmes, Maxwell Shoreland Lutheran
Joly, Brandon Freedom
Kollman, Brennan Winnebago Lutheran Academy
Markiewicz, Jake Port Washington
Meriggioli, Michael Edgewood
Nickowski, Jacek Baldwin-Woodville
Perez, Gabriel The Prairie School
Quinn, PJ Arrowhead
Rademaker, Noah Amery
Riley, Charlie Shoreland Lutheran
Thyes, Austin Sheboygan North
Torbey, Nadim Columbus Catholic


2019 Girls selections coming soon...


Contact Chris Martinelli, Academic All-State Chairperson, at